7-0-0( V-D-E )

Historique des combats

Analyse des compétences

Les tableaux représentent une compilation des résultats de 2 combats.
Record: 7-0-0
Résumé: Grappling and striking

Fighter Info

Surnom: Holds It Down
De: Van Nuys, CA USA
Provenance: Sacramento, CA USA
Age: 27
Taille: 5' 11" ( 180 cm )
Poids: 135 livres ( 61 kg )


Total de tentatives de frappes
30% réussi
Types de frappes réussies
76% Debout
Défense de frappe
Pourcentage total de frappes évitées


Total de mises au sol
63% réussi
Types de mises au sol réussies
{0}% Soum.
{0}% Passes
{0}% Balayages
Takedown Defense
Pourcentage total de mises au sol évitées
Résultats Combattants Evénement Fr MS Soum. Passe Méthode Revisionner
Chris Holdsworth mai 24, 2014
26 4 2 13 R3 Decision - Unanimous
Chico Camus 25 0 0 0
Chris Holdsworth nov. 30, 2013
15 1 1 2 R2 Submission
David Grant 18 0 0 0


TRAINING: Every day is different for me. I try to do a little bit of everything each day, though. Striking, grappling, and conditioning.

When and why did you start training for fighting? I did some martial arts growing up but didn’t get too serious about it. My Taekwondo master moved back to Korea, so I stopped doing that when I was a youngster. I found martial arts again in 2004 when I was 16. A big part of me getting into martial arts was my dad, and my brother that passed. My dad was always into martial arts and kung fu, so I grew up around Bruce Lee movies and him showing me stuff on the heavy bag in the garage. My brother did American freestyle kickboxing and held a brown belt. I remember me trying on all his sparring gear in his bag and begging for him to take me to the gym. Unfortunately, he was gunned down when I was eight years old. At his memorial service, he was awarded his black belt by his Sensei. I remember after that day I told my parents I wanted to get my black belt one day like my brother. I was also picked on a lot and bullied in school growing up. I didn’t really show people it bothered me, but deep down it did.

What ranks and titles have you held? TUF 18 winner, Brown belt in Hawaiian kenpo, yellow belt in Taekwondo, blue belt in Bang Muay Thai, and black belt in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu

Do you have any heroes? My mom and dad of course. They've inspired me so much and taught me very valuable lessons. Also, Helio and Carlos Gracie.

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? It’s what I’ve been dreaming about since I was 15 years old. It’s a dream come true and I’m living my dream!

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? No

What was your job before you started fighting? I worked at a Verizon store selling phones, worked at the OTM fight shop in Las Vegas, and taught jiu-jitsu.

Specific accomplishments in amateur competition? National Pankration champion, four-time TUFF N UFF champion at two different weight classes, No gi world champion, multiple time Grapplers quest champion, Multiple time Naga champion

Specific accomplishments in pro competition? All my fights have been finished with submissions.

Favorite grappling technique: The one that makes him tap

Favorite striking technique: The one that lands

•    Team Tate on TUF 18

•    Six wins by submission, four in the first round

•    Had 4-0 amateur record with two KOs and two subs, all in the first round


Plus de combattants