15-2-0( V-D-E )

Historique des combats

Analyse des compétences

Les tableaux représentent une compilation des résultats de 2 combats.
Record: 15-2-0
Résumé: Overcoming adversity, being cerebral

Fighter Info

Surnom: Excalibur
De: Omaha, Nebraska USA
Provenance: Omaha, Nebraska USA
Age: 29
Taille: 5' 9" ( 175 cm )
Poids: 155 livres ( 70 kg )
Université: University of Nebraska at Kearney
Diplôme: Bachelor's in Industrial Distribution, Master's in Sports Administration


Total de tentatives de frappes
47% réussi
Types de frappes réussies
39% Debout
Défense de frappe
Pourcentage total de frappes évitées


Total de mises au sol
40% réussi
Types de mises au sol réussies
{0}% Soum.
{0}% Passes
{0}% Balayages
Takedown Defense
Pourcentage total de mises au sol évitées
Résultats Combattants Evénement Fr MS Soum. Passe Méthode Revisionner
Joe Ellenberger déc. 13, 2014
24 3 0 0 R3 KO/TKO
Bryan Barberena 63 0 0 0
Joe Ellenberger juin 28, 2014
22 3 2 1 R3 Decision - Split
James Moontasri 35 0 0 1


TRAINING: I like to do two workouts a day. One lighter, moderately paced, technical session. Those vary between boxing, wrestling, BJJ, and kickboxing. The other I like to do at a high intensity and it’s a harder, very taxing workout. Those will also vary between MMA sparring, boxing sparring, kickboxing sparring, live wrestling, strength and conditioning, etc.
When and why did you start training for fighting? My brother signed me up on one night that he had also signed up for, thinking my wrestling would carry me through the fight. I ended up with a KO victory, and have been hooked ever since.

What ranks and titles have you held? Victory Fighting Championship 155lb Title, 2x NCAA All-American (Wrestling), NAGA Champion.

Do you have any heroes? My brothers.

What does it mean for you to fight in the UFC? It means I am fortunate enough to be able to do what many people dream of doing their entire lives. It also allows me to show the world how to overcome adversity as long as you light a fire in your heart, put your faith in God, and never, ever give up.

Did you go to college and if so what degree did you earn? I have my Bachelor's in Industrial Distribution and my Master's in Sports Administration, both from the University of Nebraska at Kearney.

What was your job before you started fighting? I was an Graduate Assistant wrestling coach at UNK and now I am the High Performance Solutions Manager and Home Energy Rater (HERS certified rater per RESNET standards, and BPI, inc Building Analyst) for American Energy Advisors, in Omaha, NE.

Ranks in any martial arts styles: Blue belt in BJJ under Scott Morton and Rodrigo Vaghi.

Favorite grappling technique: Chokes

Favorite striking technique: All of them that land
• Pro since 2005

• Eight wins by KO, four by submission (3 RNC, kimura)

• Eleven first round finishes

• Was diagnosed with rare blood disease paroxysmal nocturnal hemoglobinuria (PNH) in October of 2009 – was forced out of MMA for nearly two years. Was then medically cleared and he returned in May of 2011. Has won five of six fights since his return


Plus de combattants